Robert Frost The Road Not Taken 未曾走過的路

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
黃色的樹林裡分出了兩條路
And sorry I could not travel both
可惜我無法同時走這兩條路
And be one traveler, long I stood
久佇不前
And looked down one as far as I could
遙望第一條路的盡頭
To where it bent in the undergrowth;
直到轉角的樹叢阻擋了我的視線
Then took the other, as just as fair,
於是我選擇了第二條路, 平坦直順
And having perhaps the better claim,
也許有更美的事物在前方等我
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
路上青草芬香,綠意盎然, 仍未被踩踏過
Though as for that the passing there
就算偶有人路過的蹤跡
Had worn them really about the same,
相信它仍是一般的美麗
And both that morning equally lay
那天清晨, 眼前的兩條路
In leaves no step had trodden black.
在枯葉的覆蓋下, 都沒有行人踏過的汙痕
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
嗯, 下次再走那另一條路吧
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
明知道路路相連
I doubted if I should ever come back.
我懷疑我是否能再回到原處
I shall be telling this with a sigh
很多年多年以後
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
我只能嘆息追憶著
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
黃樹林裡有兩條路,而我
I took the one less traveled by,
我選擇了少有人走的路
And that has made all the difference.
人生因此而不同
 
我忘了我之前貼過沒有….每次看到這篇文章,就開始回想我走過的路…
基本上我這條路跟大多數人比起來並沒有比較輕鬆,但回憶到是滿滿的.
我並不後悔我所選擇的路,
再一次的選擇我想我仍然會跟以上作者的選擇一樣繼續走少有人走的路….
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

發表迴響

