The Bangles — Eternal Flame


  
Close your eyes
Give me your hand, darling
Do you feel my heart beating?
Do you understand?
Do you feel the same?
Or am I only dreaming?
Is this burning, an eternal flame?

I believe
It’s meant to be, darling
I watch you when you are sleeping
You belong with me
Do you feel the same?
Or am I only dreaming?
But is this burning, an eternal flame?

Say my name, sun shines through the rain
Of all life so lonely
Then come and ease the pain
I don’t want to lose this feeling… Oh…

Close your eyes
Give me your hand, darling
Do you feel my heart beating?
Do you understand?
Do you feel the same?
Or am I only dreaming?
Is this burning, an eternal flame?

~~ 插播中文翻譯(以下為cc版中文歌詞… 若翻得不好, 敬請見諒) ~~

親愛的請閉上眼睛
把手放心交付給我
妳察覺我的心跳聲嗎?
妳能懂得我的內心嗎?
妳的感覺跟我相同嗎?
還是… 那只是我自己的夢想呢?
心中是否已經燃起永恆的愛火呢?

親愛的我相信
這一切都是早已註定
凝望著妳睡時的神情
妳應是完全屬於我的
妳的感覺跟我相同嗎?
還是… 那只是我自己的夢想呢?
心中是否已經燃起永恆的愛火呢?

妳輕喚我名 猶如陽光探出雨中
撫平我因生活孤單所造成的傷痛
我不想輕易遺忘妳給的這種感動

親愛的請閉上眼睛
把手放心交付給我
妳察覺我的心跳聲嗎?
妳能懂得我的內心嗎?
妳的感覺跟我相同嗎?
還是… 那只是我自己的夢想呢?
心中是否已經燃起永恆的愛火呢?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

發表迴響

